Get Adobe Flash player


AECs - Atomic Energy Commissions 
African Regional Cooperative Agreement for Research Development and Training related to Nuclear Science and Technology 
AFRA Field Management Committee 

AFRA –PMC- AFRA Programme Management Committee

AFRA – HLSC HRD & NKM – AFRA High Level Steering Committee HRD & NKM

AFRA –PBRMC – AFRA Partnership Building Resource Mobilisation Committee

AFROG - African Radiation Oncology Group 
APER - Annual Project Evaluation Report 
ARCAL - Regional Cooperative Agreement for the Advancement of Nuclear Science and Technology in Latin America and the Carribean 
AU - African Union 
CETIME - Technique des Industries Mecaniques et Electriques 
DIRAC - Directory of Radiotherapy Centres 
ECA - Economic Commisson for Africa 
International Atomic Energy Agency, also referred to as "the Agency" 
ICOLD - International Commission on Large Dams 
IFAD - International Fund for Agricultural Development 
KARI - Kenya Agricultural Research Institute 
LDCs - least-developed countries 
MOU - Memorandum of Understanding 
MSs - member states 
NDT - Non-destructive Testing 
Nepad - New Partnership for Africa''''s Development 
NNIs - National Nuclear Institutions 
OPEC - Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries 
PCC - Programme Coordination Committee 
PSC - 
Project Scientific Consultants 
RCA - Regional Cooperative for Research, Development and Training Related to Nuclear Science and Technology for Asia and the Pacific 
RDCs - 
Regional Designated Centres 
ROCARS - West and Central African Network on Sorghum 
Technical Cooperation among Developing Countries 
Technical Working Group Meeting 
UN - United Nations 
UNAIDS - The Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/Aids 
UNDP - United Nations Development Programme 
UNEP - United Nations Environment Programme 
WHO - World Health Organisation